Featured post

Spring Ordeal Registration

Ordeal is a time for Ordeal Candidates who have just elected and called out, to go through their ordeal. Ordeal Candidates have one year from their election to complete their ordeal weekend. Ordeal weekends take place at Skymont Scout Reservation. You should plan to arrive no later than 7:00 pm and stay through orientation on Sunday morning

After 6 months or more as an Ordeal member you are eligible to take the Five Brotherhood Challenges. As a Brotherhood Candidate, use this link to study for those challenges. When you check in for the weekend, you will turn in your “letter” in order to full fill requirement 5A.

For Arrowmen it is a time of fellowship, service, and fun.

The Cost breakdown for the weekend is as follows:

$20.00 per Arrowman
$40.00 per Brotherhood Candidate
$50.00 per Ordeal Candidate

After 4/12/2020, the follow LATE FEES will be applied:

After 4/12/2020 a fee of $10.00 will apply to all Arrowman Registrants.
After 4/12/2020 a fee of $10.00 will apply to all Brotherhood Candidate Registrants.
After 4/12/2020 a fee of $10.00 will apply to all Ordeal Candidate Registrants.

CANCELLATION POLICY-Refund request must be received in writing and will be granted in accordance with the General Refund Policy of the Cherokee Area Council, BSA.

Brotherhood Candidates and Arrowmen if you haven’t already paid your 2020 dues this is the link. Pay 2020 Dues NOW.

You will need to bring a copy of your medical form. If you have a food allergy, please email the information to the lodge secretary sec@tali293.org.

Check-in begins at 5:30 pm on Friday. Check-out is at 10:30 am on Sunday.

Remember all times are Central Time.

2020 Spring Fellowship

  • What: Lock-In at DEFY Chattanooga trampoline park
  • When: Friday, March 6th- 7th, 11pm – 6am
  • Where: DEFY Chattanooga (Previously Superfly), 7455 Commons Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
  • How much: $20 a person
  • Waivers: can be filled on-line on Defy’s website, if you are under 18 it must be filled out by your legal guardian
  • Adults: adults are welcomed and encouraged to come
  • Food: will be provided
  • Why: This is going to be a night you will not want to miss out on. Fellowship is one of the three founding principles of the Order of the Arrow. We hope to see you all at this years Spring Fellowship!

OA Dues

Please help your lodge by cheerfully serving and maintaining your membership status
in the Order.

Lodge dues are only $12, 2020 dues can also be paid beginning, December 1st, 2019. If you attend the winter banquet, you should receive your 2020 OA membership card there.

*Dues can be paid online via this link.

Congratulations to our new Vigil Honor members for 2018:


Mark Dyer: Gischihan Tschitani Epigachint—–He who makes a strong foundation

Phillip Dyer: Nehellatank Peptukquekhikenk—–The Lord of the Circle

Deston Hobbs: Klamachpin Nachpikin—–Quiet by nature

Chuck Johnson: Moschachgeu Ahowoapewi—–Bald, Strong, Endurer

Joseph Johnson: Màxkixkòyae—–He who has a red neck

Vann Newell: Ntayaxkunhe Nuwatàm—–He who builds with his mind