Category Archives: News

OA Dues

Please help your lodge by cheerfully serving and maintaining your membership status
in the Order.

Lodge dues are only $12, 2020 dues can also be paid beginning, December 1st, 2019. If you attend the winter banquet, you should receive your 2020 OA membership card there.

*Dues can be paid online via this link.

Congratulations to our new Vigil Honor members for 2018:


Mark Dyer: Gischihan Tschitani Epigachint—–He who makes a strong foundation

Phillip Dyer: Nehellatank Peptukquekhikenk—–The Lord of the Circle

Deston Hobbs: Klamachpin Nachpikin—–Quiet by nature

Chuck Johnson: Moschachgeu Ahowoapewi—–Bald, Strong, Endurer

Joseph Johnson: Màxkixkòyae—–He who has a red neck

Vann Newell: Ntayaxkunhe Nuwatàm—–He who builds with his mind



Upcoming events

Please register for the next upcoming events:


Talidandaganu’s annual Winter Banquet will be held
Friday, January 11 at the AIM center downtown.
The address is 472 West Martin Luther King Boulevard Chattanooga, TN 37402.

It will be a night of food and fellowship with fellow Arrowmen. The yearly awards will be given out, and the 2019 officers will be sworn in.
The banquet will start at 6:00 PM and the cost will be $15.
The theme for this year is Medieval.  Dress accordingly.


*Winter Banquet Registration can be paid online via this link:


Contact E-mail
Late fee
After 12/30/2018 a fee of $5.00 will apply.

Last Day To Register
1/6/2019 11:55 PM



Lodge Leadership Development, otherwise known as LLD, is the premier Arrowmen training offered by the Cherokee Area Council. In this training, Arrowmen are taught how to be stronger servant leaders, as well as how the Lodge functions.
If you wish to attend the training, it will be held at:
the University of Scouting
February 2, 2019. Lunch will be provided by the lodge. Hope to see you there!


*Lodge Leadership Development Registration can be done online via this link:


Last Day To Register

1/27/2019 11:55 PM


Cancellation Policy
Refund requests for registrations must be received in writing and will be granted in accordance with the General Refund Policy of the Cherokee Area Council, BSA.

A warm welcome for our incoming 2019 officers

Congratulations to our new 2019 Lodge officers:

Lodge Chief – Joseph Johnson
Vice-Chief —- Jake Barham
Secretary —–Alex Evans
Treasurer —- Michael Swiecichowski
John Ross Chapter Chief —Niko McAlister
Ocoee Chapter Chief ——–Riley Browand
Sequoyah Chapter Chief — Riley Lallier

We like to extend a word of thanks to our 2018 officers and for the great job they did this year!

Also, our thanks to Amanda Smith who has done such a wonderful job with the Lodge during her tenure as Lodge Adviser.

For those who don’t know, Jed Swiecichowski will be stepping into the role of Lodge Adviser, starting January 2019.